Press Release

Capital Networks Powers MTS Flood Watch Channel

Manitoba Telecom Services (MTS), a full service communications provider for business and residential customers across Manitoba, is using the Audience software platform provided by Capital Networks Limited to broadcast their newly launched Flood Watch 2011 channel.

MTS TV customers can rely on Flood Watch 2011 to get up to date coverage on the current flood in Manitoba.

MTS chose the Audience software platform to manage and distribute the content for the channel.

Channel 31 on MTS's Classic and Ultimate TV services will include real-time news and public service announcements from the Province of Manitoba, the City of Winnipeg and the City of Brandon. Programming will include news stories and video footage from the Winnipeg Free Press and Brandon Sun plus photos submitted by viewers.

“We feel it is important to provide Manitobans with timely and accurate information regarding the flooding in Manitoba,&rdqou; said Kelvin Shepherd, President, MTS. “Not only will our customers be able to stay up to speed on the latest flood developments, but they will be able to watch the river rise by viewing our MTS Rivercams which have been set up along affected waterways throughout southern Manitoba.”

MTS Ultimate TV customers can watch up to six live Rivercams simultaneously by tuning into MTS Ultimate Picks on channel 1016 and selecting "Flood 2011". Viewers may also contribute to the coverage by submitting flood photos to channel 31.

About MTS Allstream

MTS is a division of MTS Allstream Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Manitoba Telecom Services Inc. As one of Canada's leading national communication solutions companies, MTS Allstream provides innovative communications for the way Canadians want to live and work today. The Company has more than 100 years of experience, with 5,500 employees across Canada. MTS Allstream has nearly two million total customer connections spanning business customers across Canada and residential consumers throughout the province of Manitoba.